I HAVE FINISHED THE LAST regular CHOCOBO body. All that's left is everything else. *must not sob, must not sob*

*ADVERTISEMENT* Isn't it interesting that you could save 20% off your entire order at Lulu.com for a few days... Why, you could finally read Lightning Spliced by Zellie Blake, or maybe even DarkHorse Vendetta or Depth of the Rain by another author you may recognize... *END ADVERTISEMENT* (The one thing keeping that cover black is the fact that I actually have to come up with an idea for a cover that is not solid black. Damn.)

This was the view out my window yesterday. There's a fence out there somewhere, I swear. Predictably, instead of getting three days of panic-worthy apocalyptic snow, we got one day of snow, one day of clear skies and sunshine, and one day of... well, dark, dreary, threatening to do it again sky. Still, better than expected.

Made a giant chocolate chip cookie today. Was going to take pictures and use it for a "cookie chart" with which to amuse myself, but there's already a piece two pieces missing. Alas, I say.

So there are rumors about a Tron: Legacy sequel about to be green-lit... Sure, the first thought is "no shit", but it's still a little bit of a surprise considering how much bitching I heard about the movie, nevermind the fact that the science fiction-centric blog io9 said "Tron Legacy is a colossal failure of movie-making". To each their own, but fucking seriously. Fun, gorgeous movie, awesome soundtrack, that was like candy to those of us who loved the original--maybe it's not good for us, but we need it once in a while. *grin* Eh, I see nothing bad about it.

Aaaand any chance to see more Quorra is a good thing. Yes. Please. And maybe can we please, you know... see more TRON? *cough* Loved the movie. I did. But... damn. What was that, three seconds? Maybe four? I'm not unhappy with his part, though, and was sick enough to really love the reveal, but if there is a sequel then I'd really like some actual Tron in there, please. Back-up, virus-checked, whatever. And only Bruce Boxleitner, voice or otherwise. You know how I am with voices I... enjoy. Especially ones that are easily recognizable. (KH2 was even more enjoyable for that.) I think there are some elements we can guess about, as the hints were dropped obviously enough. It will be... a little odd if Kevin Flynn isn't involved at all, though. Not bad, just incredibly strange. I'm sort of hoping that all of the programs on the grid didn't get destroyed, but... I suppose we'll see that too. That's the thing with computers, they can always be restored via back-up. Unless of course the motherboard is fried. *mutter* Not the point.

After watching a couple of interviews with Bruce Boxleitner, Alan's character suddenly becomes absolutely tragic. Gee thanks, you bastard. *grin* Now I'm all, "Yes, Alan should visit the Grid..." Clearly I have been reading too much.

Not spoilery: the wasband and I have taken to using the term "digital jazz" way too damn often. Also, Disney, LIGHTCYCLES. Just please don't rush shit and get lazy. It's too soon, now. Maybe by Tron: Back to the Grid 11: a New Grid, Part 2, but not yet.

And now for something completely different: Grell singing in lingerie. It makes me happy, you leave me alone.

I've already cleaned this week so I can be a lazy asshole all weekend. I need me some gaming time... if my hands are up to it.
.
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags